The countdown begins for this year’s CNE and we can’t help but get excited for all the fun-filled activities, food, and entertainment that will consume our lives for the summer. And of course, the CNE is keeping us hyped up for its annual event with the first announcement of its concerts.

The annual CNE festivities will kick off on August 16th and run until September 2nd. While we’re enjoying our favourite carnival rides, eats (those wild and not), games and more, there will be an electrifying line-up of the Bell CNE Bandshell concerts.

Recent Posts:
This lesser-known forest trail in Ontario has ruins of a majestic mansion
This Ontario town’s marina is considered ‘The jewel of the St. Lawrence’

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by The Ex / The Canadian National Exhibition (The CNE) (@letsgototheex)

Only the first round of headliners have been announced, but rest assured, it’s about to be a hit.

And lucky for you, the CNE’s concert series is free with admission to the Fair.

As for who to expect, two of the biggest groups throughout the 2000s will be hitting the stage: Indie rock sensation Manchester Orchestra and Toronto rap-rock group Down With Webster will be performing.

Other names like April Wine, soul singer Brittany Howard, the frontwoman of four-time Grammy-winning group Alabama Shakes, and Canadian country singer MacKenzie Porter will also be performing.

Big Boi, Grammy-winning rapper and one-half of the groundbreaking group OutKast, will also bring his high-energy show to the Bell CNE Bandshell on August 25. It’s about to be a crazy month!

Without further ado, here’s the full lineup:

2024 CNE Bandshell Concert Series Headliners:

  • Friday, August 16: Sloan with Paul Langlois Band
  • Saturday, August 17: Brittany Howard with Julian Taylor
  • Sunday, August 18: Bahamas with Jeremie Albino
  • Monday, August 19: MacKenzie Porter with Nate Haller
  • Tuesday, August 20: Drag EXtravaganza ft. Tynomi Banks, Sapphira Cristal, VENUS, Devine Darlin’ and Saltina Shaker
  • Wednesday, August 21: Down with Webster with Dee Holt
  • Thursday, August 22: Classic Albums Live performs Bob Marley’s Legend with Jay Douglas
  • Friday, August 23: Manchester Orchestra with Moneen
  • Saturday, August 24: The New Pornographers with Born Ruffians
  • Sunday, August 25: Big Boi with SonReal
  • Monday, August 26: Half Moon Run with Ghostly Kisses
  • Tuesday, August 27: Ruby Waters with Aysanabee
  • Wednesday, August 28: Big Wreck with Royal Tusk
  • Thursday, August 29: Destra and Band with Farmer Nappy, Dr. Jay & Friends
  • Friday, August 30: The Reklaws with Teigen Gayse
  • Saturday, August 31: April Wine with Boston Levi
  • Sunday, September 1: Voices of Classic Rock: Asia ft. John Payne (formerly of Asia), Jason Scheff (Chicago), Steve Augeri (formerly of Journey) & Fran Cosmo (formerly of Boston)

It’s about to be an exciting few weeks in Toronto. And we can’t wait!