Alberta is big on honky tonk so it only makes sense for the CCMA Awards to be held in Wild Rose Country, but we’ve got big news for those who love twang and pyrotechnics!

The Canadian Country Music Association has officially released their list of performers ahead of the 2024 event, but this is only the beginning!

“We’re thrilled to announce the first round of performers for Canada’s biggest night in country music, each bringing their own unique flair to the stage,” says Amy Jeninga, President of CCMA.

“With homegrown artists showcasing the remarkable talent this country has to offer, alongside international stars who have captivated audiences worldwide, this lineup promises to be nothing short of spectacular. We can’t wait to share their incredible performances live in Edmonton and with all of Canada, making this a night to remember for music fans from coast to coast to coast.”

Want to check it out?

This year, the show will feature country-pop sensation, Dasha, CCMA Award winners Jade Eagleson, Brett Kissel and The Reklaws, JUNO Award winner Dallas Smith, and Thomas Rhett and MacKenzie Porter, who will also be hosting.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by đź–¤MACKENZIE PORTERđź–¤ (@mackenziepmusic)

This will be the first time the CCMA’s have returned to Edmonton in 20 years and will mark the 8th event in the city, so don’t miss it!

Tickets are on sale now, but if you can’t make it, you can also catch them on CTV,, and the CTV app, Saturday, September 14 at 8:00 pm ET (6 pm MT).


CCMA Awards, Edmonton 

When: Saturday, September 14th, 2024
Where: 10220 104 Ave NW, Edmonton
Time: 6 pm MT
Cost: $62+