So far so good, the new year is treating us right!

Though we just celebrated New Year’s Day this past weekend, we can’t help but get curious to know when Ontario will have the next round of stat holidays in 2023.

If you want to know when you’ll get that next “time and a half” pay or are interested to know when’s the perfect time to go on vacation, we’re here to provide you with all the info you need on stat holidays in Ontario.

Is it on a weekend or a weekday? Here are all the stat holidays in Ontario for 2023:

Recent Posts:
6 hidden gem adventures you can have this winter in Ontario
Here are the new best restaurants in Toronto to try this January

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Curiocity Toronto (@curiocitytoronto)

  • Sunday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, February 20 – Family Day
  • Friday, April 7 – Good Friday
  • Monday, May 22 – Victoria Day
  • Saturday, July 1 – Canada Day
  • Monday, September 4 – Labour Day
  • Monday, October 9 – Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 25 – Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, December 26 – Boxing Day

Other holidays like Easter Monday (April 10), Civic Holiday (August 7), and Remembrance Day (November 11), are not recognized as stat holidays but select stores and services may be affected.